It’s Spring!

SONY DSC

There are still patches of snow left here and there, but it is mostly gone now. I can see the yard, and I can walk around the yard. In fact, today, I went hunting through my gardens for the first signs of life. And I found some: My columbines are pushing up.

In the afternoon I caught this robin sitting on the rail of my deck, obviously enjoying the warm spring air. Between my neighbor’s crabapple tree and the seeds left over in the garden beds, it seems the birds flocking to my yard are being pretty well fed. It’s so nice to have birds around, to see the sun shine, and to be able to walk outside in a jacket.

I’m so excited for spring.

Leave a Reply

